See Our Patient Results

Dr. Steinwald’s Reviews & Testimonials

Google Reviews

August 2018

"We had an incredible consultation. Dr. Steinwald was very thorough regarding the procedure. And everyone in the office was very welcoming and friendly."

- Google User

July 2018

"They are simply awesome, no other way to say it. The staff is so caring and wonderful, and the surgeons are world class. Dr Steinwald was amazing, and the results are looking great. I could not have hoped for any better treatment."

- James B

July 2018

"I had a full Mommy makeover with Dr. Steinwald almost 1 year ago. The surgery consisted of: Breast lift, reduction and implant placement, full tummy tuck (with belly button hernia repair), liposuction to sides, around butt and outer thigh area. I did a lot of research before pulling the trigger, but The Center for Cosmetic Surgery was the only consult that I went to. I was sold immediately by there before and after pictures on their site (specifically their full body lifts!). I got an appointment right away and was instantly impressed by their office when I walked in. Beautiful, clean, smelled really nice (not like a doctor's office), professional and kind staff. I was shocked when Dr. Steinwald came to get me from the waiting room instead of being retrieved by an assistant or nurse. Dr. Steinwald has a no non-sense approach, he listened to my desires of what I felt my trouble areas were and what I wanted to have. He isn't about unrealistic expectations or doing crazy procedures, he is about looking natural and doing it the right way. I was so impressed how affordable the procedures were and the payment programs they offered that I scheduled my surgery that day. Leading up to the surgery Dr. Steinwald and his staff was were most helpful in preparing me for prep before surgery, what to expect during my recovery, the healing process and what to expect my end results to look like. The day of the surgery was nerve racking but Dr. Steinwald and his staff put all of my and my husband's concerns to rest. I felt well cared for from the time I first set foot in the door and every visit since then. I got everything that I wanted and am elated with my results almost 10 months post op. I would highly recommend Dr. Steinwald and the Center for Cosmetic Surgery!!"

- Google User

January 2015

"I want to shout from the roof-tops about the outstanding care, confidence and success of my breast augmentation surgery by Dr. Steinwald at the Center for Cosmetic Surgery. After a year of breastfeeding a beautiful boy ending ~4 years ago my breasts had never been the same - they had deflated to sad little puppy ears which was affecting my self-esteem and my satisfaction in the bedroom with my adoring husband of 10+ years. As a professional Ph.D. level researcher, I scoured the internet, talked to as many people as possible and really did my homework in trying to find the right person to complete my surgery. I meet with Dr. Steinwald and it was immediately evident that his skills and expertise were exactly the match I was looking for. He exudes confidence and competence and his portfolio of work on breast augmentations, including but not excluded to implants, lifts, reductions, and what I found intriguing FTM indicated his expertise in all things breast. After meeting with him, I met with my patient counselor, Kim Molloy, whose warmth and care set me at ease and made the process of size selection so easy to understand. I kind of love her. On day of surgery the nursing staff was caring, detail oriented and efficient. Of particular note is the warm and personable anesthesiologist, Dr. Carpenter, who eased any lingering trepidation prior to the "event" - what a lovely man! Most important - my new look is amazing. Dr. Steinwald is a true professional and artist. My results have exceeded my wildest expectation and I was treated with the utmost respect and highest quality of care throughout, including personal phone calls on the evening of and 24-hour post op appointment and instructions with him, not just the nursing staff. Dr. Steinwald is a one of a kind and I enthusiastically recommend him to anyone in the Denver/Front-range corridor seeking plastic surgery or breast augmentation."

- Jamie J.

July 2017

"Three weeks ago, I had a gender affirming ftm top surgery, or chest masculinization. From my consultation with them in Nov 2016, to now, I have been impressed with the experience and confidence, empathy and understanding Dr. Steinwald and the whole team of nurses and administration have for their transgender patients, as I am sure they do for all of their patients. Dr. Steinwald speaks very quickly and technically sometimes, but I found if I asked him to repeat what he said more slowly, he was quite willing to do so, and make sure I understood. My consultation was on a vacation my husband and I took, while contemplating moving to Denver. My surgery was a few months after we moved to Denver. The office was good at communicating long distance, and now that we are local to them, they have been very prompt in scheduling follow up appointments, and talking over phone and text, as I have had questions about my healing process. They are incredibly through in explaining what to expect or be on the lookout for. They do not accept any kind of insurance, so you must have some way of paying up front for their services, like Care Credit, or out of pocket. As I was lucky enough to have that option, I found the extra expense to be worth it, for my mental health, and for preserving my nipples and the most sensation possible. I highly recommend this team. If you or a loved one are looking into ftm top surgery, I'd be happy to tell you more about my experience there."

- Jasper J.

January 2016

"I had Dr. Paul Steinwald perform a breast augmentation. He is patient, knowledgeable, and works with you to be sure you are getting what YOU want. He makes sure that you are fully aware of the options based on your body size. He has a wonderful bedside manner and even took the time to call me the night I had surgery to check in on me. He goes above and beyond in taking measures to be sure you're healing well and satisfied. Couldn't recommend him and this facility/staff enough!"

- Valerie H.

RealSelf Patient Reviews of Paul M. Steinwald, MD

*Clicking the button to read more RealSelf reviews will take you off of The Center for Cosmetic Surgery's website

Vitals Reviews

March 27, 2017

"I had reconstruction by him in Chicago... he is amazing!! I have no scars from my surgery. Extensive cancer reconstruction. I am saddened that he had left. I would travel anywhere in the country to see him!! I don't care where he goes I will be a patient of his."

September 24, 2015

"I entrusted Dr. Steinwald for my chest masculinization (top surgery) procedure. He's a fast talker and not always the clearest with instructions, but he knows what he's doing with this operation. He took me from a DD to the flat smooth chest I've always wanted. All my friends have commented how natural I look, how it looks like I've always been meant to be this way. My recovery has been completely trouble-free, I'm amazed how easy it all was. His staff are all very friendly and professional, I always feel very welcome in the office. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone, he's a brilliant surgeon who changed my life."

August 31, 2015

"I originally visited another plastic surgeon and that location was cheaper by at least $600; however, I wanted to make sure that for such a life changing decision, that I picked the most qualified regardless of money saved. Now almost 3 weeks post op, I know I made the right decision. The whole process was very well explained, all my questions were answered, and I felt safe and comfortable. I trusted the staff and I felt like the amount of time that was spent with me was impressive both during the couple consultations I had, as well as the follow up emails and phone calls. Dr. Steinwald was very professional and very responsive. The location was centrally located, clean and very welcoming. I am happy with my decision to choose a highly qualified surgeon that has proven his work on myself as well as 2 of my friends."

May 14, 2015

"From the first phone call to my post op visit my experience was excellent! Dr Steinwald is not only a skilled/experienced surgeon, he is an excellent physician who is truly concerned about his patients results and well-being. I found him to be a good listener and truly heard my expectations/wishes while holding my health and medical status above all. I have had DD/DDD all my life. As an athlete then, avid gym goer I finally decided to get a breast reduction (something I dreamed about for years). My thoughts were I want the best surgeon! After many weeks of research (in state and out) I found Dr Steinwald. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH MY RESULTS! If you are lucky enough to live in CO and are looking for a surgeon, look no further! With the availability of the Internet it is easy to compare work and I feel at my age of 49 Dr. Steinwald performed a small miracle! Compared to other results I saw from other surgeons I feel mine are superior! From the front desk to the nursing staff and most excellent anesthesiologist my experience was top notch! Thank you to Dr Steinwald and his excellent staff!"

May 19, 2014

"I cannot say enough about Dr. Paul Steinwald and his staff. I put off my surgery until I felt like I'd found the right Dr. My entire experience was extraordinary. My results are fantastic, I am an entirely new woman. I felt he listened well to what I wanted, gave me EXACTLY what I asked for. I chose him from reviews on several sites and each one was accurate and similar to my experience. The staff could not be kinder or more accommodating. Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield"

February 16, 2014

"Dr. Paul Steinwald is an excellent plastic surgeon and I highly recommend him. Upon being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013, I met with Dr. Steinwald to explore the options for reconstruction after a mastectomy. I selected him as my surgeon based upon trust; his ability to explain the options along with the pros and cons of each made me feel confident I was selecting the right surgeon. His attention to detail is obvious. I elected to have the TRAM flap breast reconstruction. My husband and I are completely satisfied with the results. Perhaps an even more significant recommendation came indirectly from both my gynecologist and oncologist. Both gentlemen remarked what an excellent job Dr. Steinwald performed as compared to other reconstructive surgeries they had seen with other patients. I feel great, look great, and have no regrets."

January 24, 2014

"He is an excellent surgeon. I'm one-year post op now & the sutures are barely visible. My chest looks great. I would recommend him to anyone & I'm glad that I found him so close to my home. Thanks Dr. Steinwald, you're one of the best in my book & your staff is very compassionate so I would like to thank them as we'll."

July 22, 2013

"Dr. Steinwald is surely the Best in his class. I had a breast reduction at another facility. I was not happy. My first visit with Dr. Steinwald I knew it would get better. He turned a nightmare into a wonderful reality. I am so pleased every time I look at my breast I'm all smiles. He said they would not look 100 percent better. because he's correcting someone else's work, but he got it 99.99 percent better and I totally love him and his staff for being professional and passionate at what they do. THANK YOU! for given my confidence back!!!!"

March 9, 2012

"My recent experience as a patient was very impressive. After consulting with Dr. Steinwald, I felt very comfortable to go through my Rhinoplasty procedure. Results are amazing! Would highly recommend Dr. Steinwald. Office was very professional, and staff were friendly and helpful as well."

February 19, 2012

"I was concerned about finding the right doctor for my surgery but knew immediately after my consultation that Dr. Steinwald was the right choice. I always felt safe in his hands. I am very happy with my results, and think he is a brilliant surgeon with the perfect bedside manner for me."

Dr. Steinwald,

I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to you... this surgery was one of the best decisions I have ever made for myself. As a result of the surgery, I expected a few practical outcomes, such as clothes fitting better and having more bathing suit options. But the results, surprisingly, far surpassed my expectations. What I didn't expect was that I would soon stand taller, smile wider and laugh louder. I didn't expect the peaceful feelings that occur when one's outside matches one's inside. I didn't expect to feel completely pleased and satisfied each time I catch my reflection in a store front window.

I respect and appreciate the level of skill and expertise it took for you to pull this off. The precision is amazing to me. I would not want to insult you by referring to what you do as art, given the many years of education and training it took to learn and master. Art, however, is what I see each time I look in the mirror.

I sincerely thank you for what you have given me. I have no interest in looking like I'm 20, but I must confess to loving every minute of looking like a damn good 37! The people who say that diamonds are a girl's best friend have obviously never met you!

I am amazed that my body can be so changed so quickly. I only wish I had done this sooner, but it took a while to find the right doctor, which I am so happy I did with Dr. Steinwald. I finally feel that I am in the body I belong in.

Dr. Steinwald - I can't begin to thank you enough for your honesty regarding my procedures, your professionalism and of course your skilled hands. It was extremely important for me to feel confident with you and your abilities and expertise.... I am absolutely thrilled!

Back to Top