The Center for Cosmetic Surgery Reviews

Women and men looking for the best plastic surgery practice in Denver and surrounding areas often rely on reviews posted by patients on independent review websites. These reviews discuss the patients’ experiences and the care and expertise of the plastic surgeons. Below, you’ll find reviews from real patients and learn what you can expect at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery.

If you’re looking for a plastic surgeon in the Denver area, request a consultation using the online form to meet with one of our board-certified plastic surgeons or call us at (303) 278-2600 to schedule an appointment.

Google
144
4.7/5
Citysearch
42
Yellow Pages
1
5/5
Foursquare
3

Featured Reviews

Dr Vath is an artist! He explains what you can and cannot expect, gives you his honest and professional opinion as to the best route to go, and then delivers. His entire staff, from the front desk to the preop, surgical, and post-op staff are all incredible. The anesthesiologist was also caring and professional...no nausea or vomiting!

Business Owner replied on Jan 29, 2022:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind words!!

I had breast implants for 22 years. After that amount of time we’ll let’s just say they weren’t pretty. I had been dissatisfied with them for over 15 years. When I went to Dr Wolf‘s office I was almost embarrassed to show him what I had to work with. He was so kind and gave me encouragement to follow through with something I’ve been thinking about for 15 years. He told me what he would do and then he told me that I wouldn’t have to wear a bra afterwards I was somewhat doubtful. Well he was totally right what he did was nothing short of a miracle. ! The first thing I did when I woke up was looked down and everything look different . the first time I saw myself in the mirror I started crying I couldn’t believe the work he had done it was amazing. His perfectionism and insight to what is possible should give you all the confidence that you will be in good hands If the only thing you do is go talk to him you will feel co fiber in his skills and his staff So something for yourself. It’s totally worth it.

Business Owner replied on Jan 29, 2022:

Awww! Thank you so much for sharing this! We are so happy that you are pleased with your results! Thank you for choosing us!

Dr. Wolfe is the ABSOLUTE best. Him and his staff are the best in Denver. Don't go anywhere else.

Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2022:

Thank you for your review!!

I highly recommend Dr. Wolfe and The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. Dr. Wolfe was supportive, knowledgeable, non-judgmental, and open to my input during the consultation, and the results are perfect!! The clinical and surgical nursing teams have been amazing, and I would not choose to go anywhere else. Thank you all for the amazing care.

Business Owner replied on Dec 12, 2021:

Thank you for this glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your results!

Dr. Vath and his staff are amazing! Truly professional and caring. Amazing results!

Business Owner replied on Nov 16, 2021:

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words!

Fantastic experience! Had a FTM chest masculinization surgery back in September. Staff is friendly, nurses are both helpful and super nice over the phone and at each in-person appointment, and Dr. Steinwald is very skilled and has been super thorough in his care and instructions both pre- and post-op. Very easy to get in contact for questions and concerns post-op too, even now that I’m back home on the other side of the country. Definitely worth every cent and mile I had to travel, and I’m super happy with my results.

Business Owner replied on Nov 16, 2021:

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing us to perform your procedure. It is so rewarding to play a small role in our patients' transitions.

I have to edit this and begin by stating that Dr Vath is amazing. He has shown how genuinely caring he is, and how he truly wants what is best for his patients! After hearing about my story, he personally reached out and we had a lovely conversation. Dr Vath is there to help ladies just like me, and that is so reassuring! I had a breast augmentation with Dr Vath in 2013 - my experience with the Center for Cosmetic Surgery was absolutely top-notch, and upon healing my results looked great. Several months later, I hadn't regained full strength in my upper body, and began developing symptoms similar to fibromyalgia. By the time I was about 3 years out from surgery, I had a list of 30+ debilitating symptoms that made me feel like I was literally dying, and had developed a case of dishydrotic eczema that was so severe I had to bandage my hands and wear gloves. Lab results all looked "normal", doctors couldn't figure out what was wrong, and I was falling apart but had zero help. I returned to Dr Vath in this state, and he kindly assured me that silicone implants are benign, and wouldn't make me sick even if they had ruptured. I don't blame Dr Vath, I know he has always been very caring and concerned, but there is little scientific evidence to explain breast implant illness. He may have been a little too careful with what he said, or perhaps I didn't communicate clearly enough why I was worried, but either way I left without answers. I discovered after months more of worsening illness that implants contain a ton of toxic chemicals that leach into your body, and indeed hundreds of thousands of women have been sickened by them. I didn't think at the time that Dr Vath did explant surgery, but in our recent conversation I learned that indeed he does, and he does it right!! I wish I had known then. I went to another surgeon who acknowledged that some women simply can't tolerate implants, and she gave me priority scheduling because she saw how sick I was. I underwent explant surgery one week after my consult, and immediately my awful symptoms improved! I had been on an antidepressant (after being hospitalized following a suicide attempt) and TWO anxiety medications... after explant I felt so much better I was able to wean off all the medications. My life returned to normal, and within months my health came back to about 98% of where I was prior to BA. Now 3 years post explant, I have the strength to do whatever I want, and the courage to be my authentic self without feeling like I need surgery to be attractive. I am looking forward to aging gracefully, staying healthy and fulfilling my lifelong dream of raising my kids on our working ranch. If you're considering cosmetic surgery, please consider my story - and if you have implants and are sick, please consider this could be the problem! Being healthy is much more important than having big breasts. That being said, if anyone I knew needed an explant and/or other cosmetic surgery, I would absolutely recommend Dr Vath. He is a wonderful surgeon who is truly kind and caring with his patients, and I wish I had known I could return to him to help with my recovery. I'm so glad we got to touch base again and talk about all this - he really is awesome!

Business Owner replied on Sep 7, 2021:

Adrianne, thank you for sharing your story, and for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you are feeling much better! I am always supportive of patients who wish to remove their implants, for any reason. BII is still being heavily researched, and maybe some day we will get a concrete correlation between implants and illness. I have had patients with similar stories to yours who explant and do have their symptoms resolve, and some who don't. It is definitely a grey area at this time. At the end of the day, I just want to do right by my patients and help them get their desired outcome. Best wishes to you and reach out any time. Dr. Vath

7+ years and counting with my BA from Dr. Vath, and I would do it all over again! Thank you for doing amazing work AND being a great doctor AND most importantly, a fabulous human 💛

Business Owner replied on Sep 7, 2021:

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you are still pleased with your results after 7+ years!!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Sep 7, 2021:

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Excellent surgical center with staff who are all very good about treating their transgender patients with dignity and respect. Dr. Steinwald was an amazing surgeon and the results are even better than I ever expected. I highly recommend them to anyone considering top surgery.

Business Owner replied on Aug 8, 2021:

Thank you for your review. It is such an honor to perform gender affirming top surgery for our patients.